Our Supporters

We are hugely grateful to our FUTURE POLKA supporters for their pledges and donations:

Arts Council England
London Borough of Merton

Alf & Hilda Leivers Charity Trust
Backstage Trust
City Bridge Trust
Clore Duffield Foundation
Cockayne – Grants for the Arts
Foyle Foundation
Garfield Weston Foundation
Hugo Halkes Charitable Trust
The Monument Trust
The Charles Skey Charitable Trust
Wimbledon Foundation
Wolfson Foundation
The Taylor Family Foundation
The Hafeez Family
The Ingram Family
Sir Alan Ayckbourn
Sir Tim Rice
David Wood
Frazer Trust
The Bernard Sunley Charitable Foundation
The Dorus Trust
The London Marathon Charitable Trust Ltd
The Vernon N Ely Charitable Trust

Public Funders




A huge thank you to our public funders:

lottery_logo_black-rgb-1 merton
small_size_2014 Print

And to those who invest in Polka’s programming and Creative Learning work to ensure we fulfill our aim to enable children to experience live theatre regardless of background or ability:

Corporate Partners

Marcus Beale Architects
Robert Holmes & Company
Russell-Cooke Solicitors
The Orchard Day Nursery
The Siegeris School of Dance
Wahaca Wimbledon
Wimbledon Offices
Murray Hay
Morrisons Solicitors

Trusts and Foundations

The 29th May 1961 Charity
Arbonne Charitable Foundation
The Ashley Family Foundation Ltd
Awards for All
Backstage Trust
BBC Children in Need
The Sydney Black Charitable Trust  Limited
The Charlotte Bonham-Carter Charitable Trust
The Boshier-Hinton Foundation
Chapman Charitable Trust
Clarion Housing Group
Earl of Mornington Lodge Benevolent Fund
The Vernon N Ely Charitable Trust
The Embassy of Man
Frazer Trust
The Garrick Charitable Trust
The Hugo Halkes Charitable Trust
The Dorothy Hay-Bolton Charitable Trust
The Ernest Hecht Charitable Foundation
John Horniman’s Children’s Trust
Icon Foundation
The Leche Trust
Alf & Hilda Leivers Charity Trust
The London Community Foundation
Lord and Lady Lurgan Trust
The Maxi Martin Foundation
Ovingdean Hall Foundation
People’s Postcode Trust
The Eleanor Rathbone Charitable Trust
Royal Victoria Hall Foundation
The Charles Skey Charitable Trust
Starkie Bence Charitable Trust
Teale Charitable Trust
Theatre Development Trust
The Theatres Trust
The Thistle Trust
The Sir Jules Thorn Charitable Trust
The Topinambour Trust
Unity Theatre Trust
Bruce Wake Charity
The Loppylugs and Barbara Morrison Charitable Trust
Heritage Lottery Fund
Wimbledon District Nursing and Midwifery Benevolent Society

arbonne-charitable-foundation-copy backstage-trust children-in-need
ernest-cook-trust-logo london-community-foundation-copy
peoples-postcode-lottery RVHlogo stavros
theatre-protection-fund unity-theatre-trust-copy  



Our Patrons
Sir Alan Ayckbourn
Malorie Blackman OBE
Sir Kenneth Branagh
Gyles Brandreth
Cerrie Burnell
Omid Djalili
Amanda Holden
Vicky Ireland MBE
Joanna Lumley OBE
Sadiq Khan
Kevin O’Hare
Dr Sir Ken Robinson
Michael Rosen
The Rt Hon Lord Smith of Finsbury
Derek Tullett CBE
Lady Vereker
David Wood OBE